17th International Workshop on OpenMP

IWOMP is the annual workshop dedicated to the promotion and advancement of all aspects of parallel programming with OpenMP.  It is the premier forum to present and discuss issues, trends, recent research ideas, and results related to parallel programming with OpenMP.

IWOMP 2021 will be a virtual event hosted by the High Performance Computing research group at the University of Bristol, UK.

Program of Events

IWOMP 2021 will now take place as a fully virtual event according to the following schedule.

Monday 13th OpenMPCon 2021 Vendor talks on compilers and tools
View program
Tuesday 14th – Thursday 16th IWOMP 2021 IWOMP keynote and talks
View Program
  • Registration allows delegates to attend all the IWOMP and OpenMPCon sessions.
  • The talks will be live, and sessions will start at 15:00 CET, 14:00 UK, 9:00 EST and 6:00 PST.

News and Updates

26 July: IWOMP program of speakers published.  Online registration Opens.

19 July: Covid Update: IWOMP 2021 will now be a virtual event, hosted by the University of Bristol.

Keep Informed

Sign-up to receive the OpenMP ARB Newsletter which is packed with news and updates, including updates on IWOMP, OpenMPCon and OpenMP User events. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Subscribe

Supporting Organisations and Sponsors

IWOMP is made possible through the generous support of the following organisations and sponsors.

2021 Sponsorship Opportunities

Whether you are looking to demonstrate your product or service, gain brand recognition or connect with our audience of leading OpenMP and HPC developers, IWOMP 2021 sponsorship can help you achieve your goals.

LEARN MORE

About Bristol

What you are missing.   Before going virtual IWOMP 2021 was planned to take place at the University of Bristol, UK. Bristol is a vibrant waterfront city that is well known internationally for its multi-cultural environment, its architecture and green spaces, its cluster of creative industries and its world-leading university. It is a UNESCO City of Film and the home of many well-known artists and organizations such as Banksy, the BBC Natural History Unit and Aardman Animations. It is a place which inspires creativity and is one of the most attractive places (Sunday Times) to work and live in the UK.  We look forward to welcoming you to Bristol soon.

Previous Events